It’s the economy, stupid!

I’ve been going through my Reader, catching up on all my blogs, and I caught this fascinating article over on American Thinker.  Exactly Wrong, Again 

“We are not in recession.  The economy of the last eight years has been fine.  And we are doing better than our European know-it-alls who favor an Obama victory.  At least that’s what the most recent economic data show.”

Statistically, we’ve been better under Bush than we were under Clinton, although Liberals would have you believe otherwise.  Taxes were much higher under Clinton, so don’t get so excited when Obama tells you he’s going to “put things back” to Clinton levels.  Be afraid, be very afraid. 

Check out the article linked above and you’ll see what I mean.  It’s been better in America under Bush than it was under Clinton, and it’s better in America than it is in Europe.  So if Bush is supposed to be some kind of economic problem, why are things worse in Europe than they are here?

Posted on November 2, 2008, in Financial, Politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Would you be interested in exchanging blogrolls links with my site? Please email me if you are interested

    Like

  2. Stacey – I’m good with exchanging blogrolls, but this is exclusively a political site. Would you be okay with putting that up on your page?

    Like

