Obama’s Theft

Obama’s Theft from Former Employer Shows Character Says CNN Reporter

Revelation that, as a teen employee of Baskin-Robbins, Barrack Obama gave away free ice cream to his friends was held to be a demonstration of “the type of generosity that drives this great man,” according to CNN reporter Ed Henry.

I have to tell you, I was appalled when I first saw this article in Audacity of Hypocrisy.  I worked for such a place when I was a teen, and I did fire kids who stole like Obama did.  What appalls me is the CNN reporter who seems to think that theft is somehow equal to generosity.  I doubt he’d feel that way if I were to enter his home and “demonstrate his generosity” with his TV.

There seems to be this underlying perspective that Obama is some kind of Robin Hood who’s stealing from the rich and giving to the poor.  The reality is that not only was Robin Hood a thief, but Obama is nothing like the perception of Robin Hood.  He’s not giving to the poor.  He’s stealing from the poor.  Obama is more like the Sheriff of Nottingham who keeps collecting the taxes that are above and beyond people’s ability to pay.

And for the record, it’s NOT generosity when you’re taking something that belongs to someone else and giving it away!  What is WRONG with people these days?!  That’s theft, plain and simple!  Obama was STEALING from the company who hired him.  He did NOT have the right to just hand out their ice cream to his friends because he had a job behind the counter. They were paying him to dispense their product to paying customers.  And let’s not forget, it wasn’t the big Baskin-Robbins that he was stealing from.  Most of their stores are franchised, so most likely he was stealing from the mom and pop owners who’d hired him.

Apparently he’s always hated small business, even as a youth.

Posted on January 15, 2010, in Obama, Opinion, Values and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I get really P… off when I see this sort of thing happening. People wandering around supermarkets too, feeding themselves and their kids from the bakery and the fruit & veg section, even opening stuff. Don’t they realise that we all pay for this as stores have to increase their prices to cover the losses.

    Hello Kate, and welcome. 🙂

    I totally agree. I see it here too, all the time. People too often think things are “free” without ever considering that the cost is actually passed on to all of us.

    Is it very warm there where you are? I know the season are opposite to us here in the States but I’m not sure what the temperature is for you. For us here in the Chicago area, it’s 27F right now.

    I’ll have to check out your blog. 🙂 Seems like we might have a few things in common.
    ~Ness

    Like

