Day One

Okay, to be fair, I have to give the man his due.  I was not encouraged by him during the primaries, and he certainly wasn’t on my short list of potential candidates.  But, he won the day so I, by default, had to support him.  I’ve been doing so with a lot of trepidation, but it was a positive sign, in my opinion, that he was surrounding himself with lots of conservative people. 

Today, not even 12 hours after being sworn in, already President Trump has signed an executive order to begin the dismantling of Obamacare, and all references to “climate change” have been removed from the White House web site.

Keep it up, President Trump, and you may just make my Top 5 Favorite Presidents List.

All rights reserved by PoliticalNess

Posted on January 20, 2017, in President, Trump and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I believe he’s the right man at the right time to help save America. I like what I’ve heard/seen from him so far. That he’s a complete political outsider, shuns political correctness and has no need to use the office as a way to en-rich himself are all pluses as far as I’m concerned. I haven’t felt so optimistic about the future of our country since Reagan took office.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have only grown more encouraged since I wrote this post. I felt that I had to write it, since i”d written a post on why I didn’t like him during the primaries. It’s still early days but so far so good! 🙂

    Like

